Calendar

Calendar for the Academic Year 2017-2018

Spring CampMarch 25-April 5th

Term 1 – AUTUMN TERM 2017
All Staff Training. Day Care Creche available Monday 4th September
All Staff Training. Day Care Creche available Tuesday September 5th
Staff Training “ Settle Your Child in Nursery with Ease” Workshop for Parents 12.00pm Day Care Creche available Wednesday September 6th
Open Day. New prosective parents and returning parents 1130-1.00pm. Day Care Creche available Thursday September 7th
First Day of Term Sunday September 10th
Hijiri New Year Thursday 21st September/Friday 22nd 2017*
Half Term (Camp available) Sunday 29th October- 2 November
Parent Teacher Meetings (1.30pm- 4.00pm) Monday November 6th
Prophets Birthday Thursday 30th Nov
National Day 2nd/3rd Dec *
Term Ends Thursday 21st Dec
Winter Camp Week 1: 26th,27th ,28th Week 2: 31st-4th January (Closed January 1st)
Term 2 – SPRING TERM 2018
Staff Professional Development Training Wednesday 3rd/4th January
Term Starts Sunday 7th January
Half Term (Camp Available) 11th-15th February
Parent Teacher Meetings (1.30-4.00pm) Thursday 15th March
Term Ends Thursday 22nd March
Term 3 – SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Starts Sunday 8th April
Israa Wal Miraaj * Friday 13th April *
Ramadan Wednesday 16th May- Thursday 14th June *
Eid Al Fitr Thursday 14th/Friday 15th June – Saturday 16th June 2018 *
Term Ends Thursday 28th June
SUMMER CAMP July 1st- July 29th 2018. 8.00am until 2.00pm
(Additional Hours available to support Working Parents)

*N.B. ISLAMIC HOLIDAYS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE